Teacher involved: Ms G Kearney

Students from any year group can participate but it has been running with just TY students for the last number of years.


The School Digital Champion Programme welcomes all levels of ability and students work together in teams of up to four to complete their projects. Full class participation is encouraged, with the four students on the team leading the project. The focus is on participation rather than competition. School Digital Champions, can develop a project from one of the following 3 themes:

  1. School – Home

How can you find ways of using digital technology to support learning in school and beyond the walls of the classroom?

2. Local Community

How can you support your local community and its citizens to adapt to and benefit from using digital technology?

3. Local Entrepreneurship

How can you help your local small businesses to sell online and connect with their customers?

For more information check out the following link: School Digital Champion Information Sheet

As part of School Digital Champions, students get the opportunity to participate in workshops on different aspects of digital technology. There are also site visits to Google, RTÉ, EA Sports and dogpatch labs to name a few.

Our previous projects

2015/2016: Developing a school app

Team Members: Maeve Óg O Leary, Eithne Walsh, Ellen Lane, Hugh Denning and Beth Ardill


2016/2017: SAOR – Creating a digital resource for maths and english in SEN

Team Members: Emily Walsh, Maeve Gilmartin, Leah O Brien, Sadhbh Collins and Emma Foley

School Digital Champion Project Report for SAOR

2018/2019: Creating a Transition Website

Team Members: Sarah Lane, Hannah Keating, Jennifer Daly, Adam McKeogh

St Anne’s School Digital Champion 2019

School Digital Champion Report 2018/19


2020/2021: There were three teams involved with three very different projects.

Team 1: Covid 19 Application

Team Members: Hannah Beck, Cian Ryan, Daniel Fogarty and Aidan Mehta

School Digital Champions Covid 19 Report 2021

Team 2: Sustainable and Eco-Friendly shopping

Team Members: Freddie Costello and Síofra Foley

School Digital Champions eCommerce report 2021

Team 3: Discover Ballina/Killaloe

Team Members: Kate Ryan and Emma Meskell

School digital champion project 2021 – Discover Ballina Killaloe


2022: Creating a interactive space for Transition Year: Blogging Our Year

Team Members: Alice Walsh, Emily Byrne, Poppy McNamara and Rebecca Rogers

St Annes Twitter

Humans of St. Anne's


St. Anne's Community College
Co. Clare

Phone: (061) 376 257
Fax: (061) 375 768
Email: stanneskillaloe@lcetb.ie