St. Anne’s students row to victory

1 View

Over 80 students from St. Anne’s attended the Limerick Schools Indoor Rowing competition in the University of Limerick on Wednesday 7th March. The competition is team only with teams of five rowing 2 km on ergometers in 200 meter intervals, each person going twice. The fastest time wins.

This competition is on the back of “Rowing Ireland” founding a rowing coach, Ger Hayes, for St. Anne’s for over 3 months to work with PE classes for all year groups.

The school was very successful with 5 teams getting medals and St. Anne’s winning the best overall school award.

Congratulations to all the rowers who attended the Limerick Blitz. #getgoinggetrowing.


1st Year Boys – 3rd Place

  • Max Ryan
  • Aaron Leonard
  • Turlough McLoughlin
  • Freddie Costello
  • Brian McGrath


2nd Year Boys – 1st 

  • Kian Donnelly
  • Shane Kelly
  • Jason Gleeson
  • Stephen Geraghty
  • Daniel Tighe


2nd Year Boys – 3rd

  • Eoin Gilmartin
  • Patrick Ryan
  • Joseph McGrath
  • Omar Erdam
  • Conor Moloney


2nd Year Girls – 2nd 

  • Naoise Houlihan
  • Rachel Lowth
  • Sarah McWey
  • Grainne Mahony
  • Eibhlis Coleman


TY Boys – 1st 

  • Charlie Byrnes
  • Sean Hale
  • Ross Cantillon
  • Jordan Cleary


St Annes Twitter

Humans of St. Anne's


St. Anne's Community College
Co. Clare

Phone: (061) 376 257
Fax: (061) 375 768